Our People

The Center for English as a Second Language is supported by an incredible faculty and staff. Explore our people below.

Administrative Staff

Cote, Robert A

Director

rcote@arizona.edu

Granger, Sumayya KR

Associate Director

sracy@arizona.edu

Barreras, Alma

Admissions Coordinator

abarreras@arizona.edu

Chung, Eun hye

Records Assistant II

gracechung@arizona.edu

Lazazzera, Cara M

Business Manager

cmlazazz@arizona.edu

Program Coordinator

Dabdoub, Lucia

Student Engagement Coordinator

lucydab@arizona.edu

Fernandez, Claudia

Teacher Training Coordinator

claudiafernandez@arizona.edu

Hammink, Julianne E

Instructional Design & Development Coordinator

hammink@arizona.edu

Shelby, Ryan Patrick

Academic Program Coordinator

shelby1@arizona.edu

Yuldashev, Aziz

Assessment Coordinator

ayuldashev@arizona.edu

Faculty

Bordelois, Sandra Marta

Faculty

smbordel@arizona.edu

Foley, Kathleen Sue

Faculty

khertens@arizona.edu

Jackson, James Earl

Part-Time Faculty

jamesjackson@arizona.edu

Kilpatrick, Paul Wylie

Part-Time Faculty

pwk@arizona.edu

Lydic, Marilyn

Part-Time Faculty

mlydic1@arizona.edu

Ortiz, Fernanda G

Faculty

fortiz@arizona.edu

Pearson, Heather C

Part-Time Faculty

heatherpearson@arizona.edu

Pence, Jay Paul

Faculty

jppence@arizona.edu

Porter, Kaitlin Ann

Part-Time Faculty

kaporter@arizona.edu

Somiari, Sylvia

Adjunct Instructor

ssomiari@arizona.edu

Stewart, Paul A

Faculty

amiel@arizona.edu