Our People

The Center for English as a Second Language is supported by an incredible faculty and staff. Explore our people below.

Administrative Staff

Cote, Robert A

Director

rcote@arizona.edu

Granger, Sumayya KR

Associate Director

sracy@arizona.edu

Barreras, Alma

Records Assistant II

abarreras@arizona.edu

Chung, Eun hye

Records Assistant II

gracechung@arizona.edu

Davila, Manuel

Administrative Associate

mdavila95@arizona.edu

Lazazzera, Cara M

Business Manager

cmlazazz@arizona.edu

Program Coordinator

Hammink, Julianne E

Instructional Design & Development Coordinator

hammink@arizona.edu

Menchola Blanco, Mariana

TEFL Program Coordinator

mencholablanco@arizona.edu

Shelby, Ryan Patrick

Academic Program Coordinator

shelby1@arizona.edu

Yuldashev, Aziz

Interim Assistant Assessment Coordinator

ayuldashev@arizona.edu

Faculty

Bordelois, Sandra Marta

Faculty

smbordel@arizona.edu

Ellis, Olga

Faculty

olgaellis@email.arizona.edu

Hertenstein, Kathleen Foley

Faculty

khertens@arizona.edu

Ortiz, Fernanda G

Faculty

fortiz@arizona.edu

Pence, Jay Paul

Faculty

jppence@arizona.edu

Serratos, Angelina Eduardovna

Faculty

achtarev@arizona.edu

Stewart, Paul A

Faculty

amiel@arizona.edu