Our People

The Center for English as a Second Language is supported by an incredible faculty and staff. Explore our people below.

Administrative Staff

Ferdinandt, Nicholas M

Director

nmferdin@email.arizona.edu

Granger, Sumayya KR

Associate Director

sracy@email.arizona.edu

Ortiz, Carmen C

Associate Director, Finance and Administration

ortizc@email.arizona.edu

Randall, Steven J

Associate Director, Academic Programs

randall@email.arizona.edu

Tetreau Segura, Amber

Associate Director

amts@email.arizona.edu

Corrales, Maria F

Admissions Coordinator

corralem@email.arizona.edu

DeMoulin, Jade Lin

Admissions Specialist, Senior

jaded@email.arizona.edu

Lazazzera, Cara M

Business Manager

cmlazazz@email.arizona.edu

McCune, Eric S

Principal Application Systems

emccune@email.arizona.edu

McDonald, Renee Elizabeth

Administrative Associate

reneem@email.arizona.edu

Todd, Christopher Hunter

Information Technology Support Analyst, Senior

ctodd5@email.arizona.edu

Program Coordinator

Fuentes, Francisco J

Part-Time/Community Program Coordinator

fjfuentes@email.arizona.edu

Hammink, Julianne E

Instructional Design & Development Coordinator

hammink@email.arizona.edu

Lee, Jeremy J

Student Activities Coordinator

jeremyjlee@email.arizona.edu

Lindsey, Michael H

Library and Information Services Coordinator

mhl19@email.arizona.edu

Menchola Blanco, Mariana

TEFL Program Coordinator

mencholablanco@email.arizona.edu

Pence, Jay Paul

Academic Programs Assistant Coordinator

jppence@email.arizona.edu

White, Eddy

Assessment Coordinator

ewhite3@email.arizona.edu

Faculty

Barto, Karen A

Faculty

kabarto@email.arizona.edu

Bordelois, Sandra Marta

Faculty

smbordel@email.arizona.edu

Bucher Barbosa da Silva, Tahnee

Faculty

tbucher@email.arizona.edu

Chandler, Tara O

Faculty

chandlet@email.arizona.edu

Ellis, Olga

Faculty

geissler@email.arizona.edu

Epstein, James E

Faculty

epsteinj@email.arizona.edu

Hertenstein, Kathleen F

Faculty

khertens@email.arizona.edu

Noble, Jonathan D

Faculty

noble@email.arizona.edu

Ortiz, Fernanda G

Faculty

fortiz@email.arizona.edu

Piskula, Glen A

Faculty

piskula@email.arizona.edu

Rosamond, Julia A

Faculty

jarosamond@email.arizona.edu

Serratos, Angelina Eduardovna

Faculty

achtarev@email.arizona.edu

Stewart, Paul A

Faculty

amiel@email.arizona.edu

Welch, William B

Faculty

wwelch@email.arizona.edu

Williams, Veronika A

Advisor, ESL Learning

vaw@email.arizona.edu

Yuldashev, Aziz

Advisor, ESL Learning & Faculty

ayuldashev@email.arizona.edu

Zander, Victoria Y

Faculty

vzander@email.arizona.edu